Prof. Dr. Andre Döring

Founder and CEO der Robin Data GmbH

 

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring is an expert in data protection, IT security and artificial intelligence. He has extensive experience as a data protection officer in various industries and for companies of various sizes.

Prof_Dr_Doering

Academic career

 

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring studied Computer Science at the Technical Faculty of the University of Bielefeld. His major areas of study were "Language Processing and Artificial Intelligence" and "IT Security".

After his studies he received his doctorate at the renowned Heinz-Nixdorf-Institute in Paderborn at the chair "Business Informatics, especially CIM". In his doctoral thesis he designed and evaluated a method for the adaptive control of manufacturing networks in series production using artificial intelligence techniques.

As an employee at the Fraunhofer Application Center for Logistics-Oriented Business Administration, he developed software for production planning and control for large automotive groups in a leading position. In addition, he contributed to the optimization of supply chains in consulting projects for the automotive industry.

Most recently, he was a professor of general business administration, business informatics and project management at the Merseburg University of Applied Sciences.

 

Management consultancy 

 

In 2007, Prof. Dr. Andre Döring founded a consulting firm for medium-sized business and organizational consulting with a focus on cost optimization and digitisation of processes.

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring is the author of numerous publications. In the past he has lectured at the ETH Zurich, the Cardiff Metropolitan University, the University of Nicosia and the University of Paderborn. Speeches, lectures and keynotes are his personal passion.

 

Data protection

 

The protection of personal data, especially on the Internet and in the context of digitisation, has always been the focus of Prof. Dr. Andre Döring's work. He specialised in the topics of data protection, data security and information security through TÜV certifications as IT security officer, IT security manager and IT security auditor.

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring also trained as an in-house data protection officer and has worked as such in numerous companies of the most varied industries and sizes.

He developed the idea for a standardized data protection management system - the basis for the Robin Data Software.

 

 

Our Offer

Business portfolio Robin Data team

Keynotes

You can book Prof. Dr. Andre Döring as keynote speaker on data protection and data security. You can expect an entertaining and diverting lecture with numerous practical tips and audience involvement.

Consulting

Our experts will be happy to advise you personally on your company's data protection, give you individual recommendations and point out public funding opportunities.

 

Trainings

We would be pleased to train you individually in data protection or to carry out sensitisation measures in your company.

Kontaktformular_Andre_Doering

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring

Write us

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring

Gründer und CEO der Robin Data GmbH

 

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring ist Experte für Datenschutz, IT-Sicherheit und künstliche Intelligenz. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung als Datenschutzbeauftragter in diversen Branchen und bei Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Größe.

Zeichenfläche 6

Akademische Laufbahn

 

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring studierte Naturwissenschaftliche Informatik an der technischen Fakultät der Universität Bielefeld. Seine Studienschwerpunkte waren »Sprachverarbeitung und künstliche Intelligenz« sowie »IT-Sicherheit«. 

Nach seinem Studium promovierte er am renommierten Heinz-Nixdorf-Institut in Paderborn am Lehrstuhl „Wirtschaftsinformatik, insbes. CIM“. In seiner Dissertation konzipierte und evaluierte er mit Hilfe von Techniken der künstlichen Intelligenz ein Verfahren zur adaptiven Steuerung von Fertigungsnetzwerken der Serienfertigung.

Als Mitarbeiter beim Fraunhofer Anwendungszentrum für logistikorientierte Betriebswirtschaft entwickelte er in leitender Funktion Software zur Produktionsplanung und -steuerung für große Automobilkonzerne. Darüber hinaus trug er in Beratungsprojekten für die Automobilindustrie zur Optimierung der Supply Chains bei.

Zuletzt war er als Professor für allgemeine Betreibswirtschaftslehre, Wirtschaftsinformatik und Projektmanagement an der Hochschule Merseburg tätig.

 

Unternehmensberatung 

 

2007 gründete Prof. Dr. Andre Döring eine Beratungs-Firma für mittelständische Unternehmens- und Organisationsberatung mit Fokus auf  Kostenoptimierung und Digitalisierung von Prozessen.

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring ist Autor einer Vielzahl referierter Fachpublikationen. In der Vergangenheit hielt er Lehrveranstaltungen an der ETH Zürich, der Cardiff Metropolitan University, der University of Nicosia und der Universität Paderborn. Reden, Fachvorträge und Keynotes sind seine persönliche Leidenschaft.

 

Datenschutz

 

Der Schutz der persönlichen Daten, gerade im Internet und im Kontext der Digitalisierung trieb Prof. Dr. Andre Döring bei seiner Arbeit stets um. Er spezialisierte sich in den Themen Datenschutz, Datensicherheit und Informationssicherheit durch TÜV Zertifizierungen zum IT-Sicherheitsbeauftragten, IT-Security-Manager und IT-Security-Auditor.

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring ließ sich zudem als betrieblicher Datenschutzbeauftragter ausbilden und war als solcher in zahlreichen Unternehmen verschiedenster Branchen und Größen tätig.

Dabei entwickelte er die Idee für ein standardisiertes Datenschutz-Management-System - die Grundlage für die Robin Data Software.

 

 

Angebot

Leistungsspektrum Robin Data Team

Keynotes

Sie können Prof. Dr. Andre Döring als Keynote Speaker zum Thema Datenschutz und Datensicherheit buchen. Es erwartet Sie ein unterhaltsamer und kurzweiliger Vortrag mit zahlreichen praktischen Tipps, unter Einbezug des Publikums.

Beratung

Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne persönlich zu Ihrem betrieblichen Datenschutz, geben individuelle Empfehlungen und zeigen Ihnen Fördermöglichkeiten auf.

 

Schulungen

Gerne schulen wir Sie individuell im Datenschutz oder führen in Ihrem Unternehmen Sensibilisierungs-Maßnahmen durch.

Andre-Doering

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring

Schreiben Sie uns